Meet Cori Schmidtbauer, Interlibrary Loan Assistant

Cori is holding Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Cori is holding Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Hello! My name is Cori Schmidtbauer and I am the Interlibrary Loan Assistant at the Leatherby Libraries at Chapman University. I process requests for items from other libraries and send them to Chapman and Brandman students, faculty, and staff.

I am holding Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I really enjoy British literature ranging from the medieval period to the nineteenth century, but Pride and Prejudice is my favorite because I can identify with the characters and see how they grow and develop.

I also enjoy reading historical fiction and non-fiction and fiction regarding dragons, vampires, werewolves, and witches. Harry Potter and the All Souls Trilogy series are my favorite magic-related fiction. I will always wish that magic and the world of Harry Potter existed.

But, I am a modern girl who can’t live without her Netflix and Internet. Some of my favorite TV shows include: Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Game of Thrones, Hell on Wheels, Reign, Once Upon a Time, The Vampire Diaries, Chuck, True Blood, and Grey’s Anatomy.

Going to the beach and going camping and hiking are some of my favorite outdoor activities. While I have been to many national parks, I eventually want to visit all of the national parks in the United States. My international travel ambitions include visiting Scotland, England, Germany, Austria, and Italy.

My favorite color is purple, my favorite food is anything pasta, and my favorite scent is raspberries. I prefer cold weather and to wear sweaters.

Leave a Reply

